Hopes and dreams

Nothing new to report. Angela and her mother have been doing some thrift storing and making some good scores. Rich folks throw away a lot of good stuff. Ive got sod laid in half the back yard. Planning container gardens for the rest and a sand box for the kids. Cleaned up the garage today and made plans for my man pad in half.

Im doing some thinking about how to to conceptualize my faith. One of the amazing thing for me about the writings of John Eldredge was his use of myth/story to explain the gospel in a new light. I think taking that technique and applying it to other aspects that I know more about will also open my eyes to new aspects of my faith.

So, in the coming week or so Im going to try to use two concepts to explain my faith. The first, Permaculture, I have attemted in a slightly different vein before. The second, how to start your own Open-Source Insurgency a la John Robb over at Globalguerrillas will be more challenging.

We shall see….

About cptcaveman

An Army Major, my family and I are in Fort Leavenworth, Kansas. We enjoy photography, cooking, reading and outdoor sports like hunting, fishing and trapping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

