Gerunds and the future perfect present participle!

WOW! I started class on Friday. That was really an intro day, with some interesting cultural introductions. Today we had a morning of English Grammer through a fire hose. We covered all of the parts of speech and how words are used in a sentance, all the types of nouns, verbs, adverbs, adjectives plus their cases, genders, etc.

My eyeballs were floating at how much Ive forgotten!

The afternoons remain focused on cultural studies and those are becoming very interesting. We do it as a small group with a former Arabic linguist who has years in country.

My homework has led me to some new books and websites, added to the links. I encourage you to check them out, especially Mortenson’s stuff if you have not heard of him. He is really doing the Lord’s work in a new and refreshing way I hope to emulate someday!

About cptcaveman

An Army Major, my family and I are in Fort Leavenworth, Kansas. We enjoy photography, cooking, reading and outdoor sports like hunting, fishing and trapping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

