Requiescat in pace

John Ted Calhoun, beloved Uncle, dear friend. Life was never easy for you, you came at everything with a unique perspective and taught me to not be afraid to march to my own drum. You showed me early on that it was ok to love beautiful music, to appreciate fine things, and yet you never lost that earthy humor. You certainly made my introduction of my wife (not yet proposed to at the time) to our family “interesting”. Despite that, she came to love you very much, and I know it was returned.

Add your voice to the Great Choir, there are never enough good tenors. You will not be forgotten, but your story will be told around our campfire for many, many moons to come.

About cptcaveman

An Army Major, my family and I are in Fort Leavenworth, Kansas. We enjoy photography, cooking, reading and outdoor sports like hunting, fishing and trapping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

