What do you want?

A lot of things have come together in the last day or so to really re-enforce for me that Community is where I am headed. But episode #356 of http://www.thesurvivalpodcast.com has really challenged me this morning to explicitly say what I want out of my life. So, in no particular order other than as they come to me, this is what I want out of life. Im happy to let God decide how much and when He grants…but I am stating this as MY desire.
I want to teach and love my kids, see them grow up happy, healthy and in hot pursuit of their dreams.
I want to love my wife well, to help her spread her wings and fly as far and wide as she desires.
I want to make a difference. In the lives of others, for posterity, for my Faith.
I want to walk free on my own land, harvest my own food, feed myself by the sweat of my brow and the skill in my hand and the imagination in my mind.
I want to teach others, to share with them the freedom, passion, healing and health I am finding.
I want to hunt, fish, camp, reenact and generally spend my days in God’s creation.
I want to sit by a fire, or on a porch, with soul friends, drink beer, smoke cigars and solve the worlds problems.
I want to be the first guy folks thing of calling when they need help.
I always want to have the love of rushing to the sound of the guns.
I want to sit in the peace of the mountains, watch the sun set, listen to the whippoorwill and smell the honeysuckle.

What do you want?

About cptcaveman

An Army Major, my family and I are in Fort Leavenworth, Kansas. We enjoy photography, cooking, reading and outdoor sports like hunting, fishing and trapping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

