More muttering…

Sorry for the light posting. It’s been a humdrum week. Grammer review is driving me up the wall, I cant seem to get enough sleep and, in general, Ive been in a pissy mood.

I dont know how much this has to do with reading a bit of Kipling and realizing that the American electorate doesn’t WANT change unless its all their way…which promises, to me, a not so future reckoning.

So, I am very glad to be heading to a dear friends this Friday in Sacramento for an evening of campfire, cigars and scotch. I bought a new bottle of Lagavulin and a Belgium Dark Ale I havent tried before and I have most of a box of Gurkha Ancient Warriors left, so it looks like Friday will be a good day. Hopefully it will improve my mood and return my muse!

About cptcaveman

An Army Major, my family and I are in Fort Leavenworth, Kansas. We enjoy photography, cooking, reading and outdoor sports like hunting, fishing and trapping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More muttering…

  1. Bootsaint says:

    precisely why I try to make a National Day of Prayer gathering every year…I have to look to God for any hope at all, cuz if I look around too long and too hard I’m either gonna eat a bullet or feed it to someone else…don’t want to go there.

  2. cptcaveman says:

    Wish you were here, brother. With all my heart.

  3. Bootsaint says:

    if there is any force on earth that could make it possible for me to tolerate the People’s Republic of Kalifornistan, it would be you all…but the Smokies would be a lot better.

Leave a Reply

