My prayer…(hat tip to badquaker)

I am not the savior of the world. I am one of His workmen. This day I choose to stand in the place He has put me, to carry out the work He has assigned me, though I may not understand why I am here or what the value of this work is, thought I feel ill-equipped to carry it out and as a stranger in a strange land. I will not abandon my post until He relieves me or I am struck down. Though my enemies appear un-vanquishable and though they encompass me near and far I will fear no evil, for Thou art with me. I bow my knee, once more, unto you, my Lord.

About cptcaveman

An Army Major, my family and I are in Fort Leavenworth, Kansas. We enjoy photography, cooking, reading and outdoor sports like hunting, fishing and trapping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My prayer…(hat tip to badquaker)

  1. Ben says:

    Thanks, my friend.
    The world is dreadfully short of men of your caliper.
    But because of your example there will be more.

  2. cptcaveman says:

    Thanks. Your bit on oaths got me thinking.

    BTW, you have a nice pair of calipers yourself!

Leave a Reply

