Community

It has been on my mind for some years now to develop a community. A true community, whose members are committed to Christian fellowship one with another and a common purpose which is, or supports, their true calling and allows for the richest expression of their individual gifts. I don’t yet have a name for this community, much less a clear idea for how it is organized, funded, located, governed or led. But, I have some clear ideas of what it might be, what it should be, what it can be.

Recently, I have come to realize that God is gifting me with time. Time to flesh out my ideas, to build a solid philosophical foundation for what is to be built. To lay the groundwork that will allow the community to endure, to grow and mature, to become much more than I can possibly imagine. So begins my education. I will, from time to time, run across items that enrich my understanding of what the community can be, or jot down some of my own insights as I get them. I will tag those posts with the word Community, so they can be easily found.

I hope you will add to this. In comments please drop any resources you come across, or bits of wisdom you want to share. All of it will make for a much richer soil for the garden of this Community…

About cptcaveman

An Army Major, my family and I are in Fort Leavenworth, Kansas. We enjoy photography, cooking, reading and outdoor sports like hunting, fishing and trapping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

