Warning. Rant….

OK folks, rant warning….

I am getting sick and tired, no I am getting pissed, at the constant intrusion of other people into the lives of folks who are trying to do good things on their own property. Here is a clue, if you don’t like what I do on my own damn property, F#*^ You! It’s MY property and Ill damn well do as I please! So long as what I do does not cause harm to you or your property, it’s none of your damn business. The specious claim that it hurts your property values does not trump my right to live the way I want on my property. If you don’t like that, go live in an HOA and let THEM tell YOU how to live.

If we don’t start squashing this stuff now, it will never end. There have been a number of these type items that have come up in the news in recent months. We need to crash the phone lines and servers of these local administrations until they get the message that the people of this nation and good and fed up with their petty, bureaucratic, mind-bogglingly stupid interpretation of local codes.

http://www.memphisflyer.com/memphis/seeds-of-discontent/Content?oid=3052172

“Shelby County Environmental Court judge Larry Potter upheld the citation, ordering Guerrero to get rid of the “debris and personal property” stored outside his home and trim overgrown vegetation — including cutting down his 7-foot-tall sunflower plants.
“He said it’s considered a neighborhood nuisance,” says Guerrero, who is a member of the GrowMemphis board. “I asked him to define nuisance for me, and he said basically if it generates a complaint, it’s a neighborhood nuisance.”

About cptcaveman

An Army Major, my family and I are in Fort Leavenworth, Kansas. We enjoy photography, cooking, reading and outdoor sports like hunting, fishing and trapping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

