Sorry yall

My well has run dry. We are frantically preparing to move to Fort Leavenworth in about a week and a half…and I dont have a Request For Orders (RFO) yet, much less actual orders which are required to do things like scheduled movers, clear post, etc. Branch promised me the RFO on the 1st and the guy here who turns that into actual orders says he will drop everything and process mine within the same day and transportation has promised if I get them orders by the 2nd we can have movers on time so we can depart for Christmas leave on schedule. That is a whole lot of Ifs, Promises and Hope!

On the plus side, Leavenworth seems to have housing for us, and since I am deploying immediatly from there rather than reporting for school I am being treated as permanant party rather than a student, which has certain benefits. A good friend is letting me ship stuff to his dad nearby, so I can order the stuff I need for the deployment and not have to either cart it around the country or risk it not getting here before the movers. We will also be leaving a car with him over Christmas, so we only have to take 1 car to AL, MD and back.

Looks like Ill be acting as an ANA Battalion advisor, helping them figure out how to do training in the midst of a shooting war and un-clusterfark their logistics. I guess we shall see!

Later!

About cptcaveman

An Army Major, my family and I are in Fort Leavenworth, Kansas. We enjoy photography, cooking, reading and outdoor sports like hunting, fishing and trapping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sorry yall

  1. You all have my prayers Cpt!

Leave a Reply

