belated update

Sorry for such a long absence, lots of unpacking still to do!

LOL…this has been a really strange ride.

I got a call from my branch manager and he started reading me my new job description. I was gonna go to Kabul and help the Afghan Army plan their logistics. Before he even got through reading the description to me I could hear the doubt in his voice and he told me he would do some research and call me back before I could even point out Im not a loggy. He calls me back in 30 minutes and tells me he has a new job, Ill be going to Kabul to help the ANA plan how to do detainee/prisoner ops. I pointed out I am also not an MP, but saluted the flag and moved out to print out the memo. Before I got it all printed out he sent me an email saying never mind, that requirement got cancelled as well and hang tight, he would get back to me when he had all this figured out.

So, 2 days later I got an email, I am going in April to Kabul to be an ops officer. No other information. Now, telling an armor major that he is going to be an ops officer is about as vague as you can be in the English language. Basically, he is telling me to show up in Kabul and they will figure out what to do with me. Im actually ok with that, I know a few people and hopefully I can steer myself into something relatively interesting. Now, I gotta go report in here and figure out what to do for 3 months!

About cptcaveman

An Army Major, my family and I are in Fort Leavenworth, Kansas. We enjoy photography, cooking, reading and outdoor sports like hunting, fishing and trapping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to belated update

  1. With you in my prayers and thoughts Michael…joining the mighty band of the Blessed Trinity as a prayer partner over you and the family in the canopy of intercession over you and all your domain.

Leave a Reply

