200th post!

Hard to believe but this is the Cave’s 200th post! So, in the vein of being close to the New Year, here is the State of the Blog!

In many ways this has been a great year. The ups and downs of language school, our move to Leavenworth and my upcoming deployment have made great fodder for my ponderings. And there has certainly been enough in current events to keep my attention! Going forward, I hope to continue to find and post relevant and interesting material from around the web on a host of topics and to allow my friends and family to keep up with our meanderings. 2012 promises to be an interesting year, in the Chinese curse sense of things. I don’t know if anything will go off with Iran or not..but I will have a ring side seat!

High on my list of priorities for this year is to start my own home product/service business. Not so much to turn a profit, I hope to come close to breaking even, but to build my online presence, develop a reputation for high quality standards and customer service, and most importantly to expose for myself my shortcomings as a businessman. I am not, and have never been, in business. There is a LOT I need to learn before I retire from the Army and this is my first baby-step into that world. For more, and a lot of info on building resiliency in your own life, check out my new blog at http://myresilientlife.wordpress.com/ .

Thanks to all of you who take the time to read my thoughts. I hope you get more than what you pay for them!

Michael

About cptcaveman

An Army Major, my family and I are in Fort Leavenworth, Kansas. We enjoy photography, cooking, reading and outdoor sports like hunting, fishing and trapping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

