Tali-Banned Cigar Aficionado Club

Today was a good day. I not only became a member of, but got elected to be the secretary of, the KAIA chapter of the Tali-Banned Cigar Aficionado Club! Tonight we had a BBQ for the outgoing members from I-Corps and recruited 16 new members from V Corps. Our smoke tonight was either a Gurkha Titan II (my choice) or a La Aroma de Cuba Mi Amor Belicoso #2. The auction of cigar paraphernalia was hot and heavy, and we all had a great time. For my membership fee I get a premium cigar at each Bi-monthly meeting and a black golf shirt with our logo and for $5 more I got a coin. The club has reciprocal rights with all the other Tali-Banned clubs around theater and my understanding is there is at least one chapter in the States, in the DC area. Our club has around 70 members, but the one at the embassy in Kabul has over 900! You can also check out our facebook page.

About cptcaveman

An Army Major, my family and I are in Fort Leavenworth, Kansas. We enjoy photography, cooking, reading and outdoor sports like hunting, fishing and trapping.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

