Joel Salatin and how to heal the earth

Joel Salatin is one of 5 or 6 key inspirations for me when it comes to how I want to live my life in the coming years. I cannot highly enough recommend the following article and Youtube presentation. They, very succinctly, show the way that we can fully live out the Prime Directive and 3 Ethics of Permaculture. Take the time today to at least read the article and imagine how your own life might be different if you lived where your food comes from, you knew the meat you ate from birth to death and where you lived was fully healed from the chemical abuse we put ourselves and the earth through.

The Dirty Way

About cptcaveman

An Army Major, my family and I are in Fort Leavenworth, Kansas. We enjoy photography, cooking, reading and outdoor sports like hunting, fishing and trapping.
This entry was posted in Community, Permaculture, Video and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Joel Salatin and how to heal the earth

  1. tallslimstranger says:

    I saw him in Food Inc. and he made sense then. I am now watching his YouTube segments and he makes absolute sense and meshes in with what I have learned through watching nature and the wisdom of my grandfathers and grandmothers and their shared knowledge of a lifetime of mistakes and success in cattle, gardening and feeding the family and tribe. All this makes me eager to learn more and educate myself in Environmental Engineering with this paradigm.
    TSM.

Leave a Reply

