Cousins in Kabul

3 Cousins in Kabul

Had the chance to sit in the N2 bar here in Kabul last night and burn some of the Noble Leaf. Imagine my surprise last April when I showed up and there, across the wall from me, was a cousin I had never met before! And, then I found out that another cousin, who had been with me on my last deployment with the 172nd but in another Battalion, was headed back this way. So, we had the chance to catch up last night in style!

All of us are descended from one of 5 brothers born to Robert Kay in the late 1600’s in the Rappahanock River area of VA. Some enterprising individual did a complete history of all his descendants and we all are in the book. In fact, if your from the SE and have the surname Kay, we are likely kin!

Nice to catch up with family, even VERY extended family!

About cptcaveman

An Army Major, my family and I are in Fort Leavenworth, Kansas. We enjoy photography, cooking, reading and outdoor sports like hunting, fishing and trapping.
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment