Why I oppose heterosexual marriage

Marriage 1 marriage 2

Marriage 3

Marriage 4

Marriage 5

Marriage 6

Marriage 7

About cptcaveman

An Army Major, my family and I are in Fort Leavenworth, Kansas. We enjoy photography, cooking, reading and outdoor sports like hunting, fishing and trapping.
This entry was posted in politics, Spiritual life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why I oppose heterosexual marriage

  1. tarielterry says:

    brilliant… you’ve exposed some brilliant loopholes in Christian thinking

    I believe Jesus got all fired up against people who taught traditions of man as neccessary for righteousness, as opposed to the pure love and commitment of God, and seeking the Higher righteousness. If getting a marriage license guarantees righteousness, I’ll get one every week for the rest of my life…That should be enough to get me in to heaven, right?

  2. tarielterry says:

    secondarily, I like how structured your thinking is, in that you present multiple scenarios, that could all be good options for ensuring a good Christian marriage…except for the Jack and John bits lol Some people even eschew the ceremony in front of a preacher, and just make it public as they meet people, as compared to Adam and Eve’s marriage: the only witness required is God, not a licensed priest, and that other people be made aware as they are introduced…if my future spouse were too ashamed to tell people she is married, and too ashamed to make it public in day to day conversation, then I’d question whether we’re at ‘happily ever after’ It’s easy to make it public on the ceremony day, but it’s the day I’ve grieved her and been totally unloving, and she’s met Brad Pit in a private VIP lounge and he’s all in to her, that it becomes important to make it public. Those are just my thoughts, to add to yours, for more thinking 🙂

Leave a Reply

